Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy website NISMO aims for fifth overall win at the 12 Hours of Sebring
marzo 14, 2017 - Nissan Motorsport

NISMO aims for fifth overall win at the 12 Hours of Sebring

Comunicato Stampa disponibile solo in lingua originale. 

SEBRING, Fla. (Mar. 13, 2017) – NISMO and engine customer ESM are looking to put #nissan back in victory lane at the 12 Hours of #sebring as #nissan aims for its fifth overall win at the famous Florida airfield circuit this weekend.

Round two of the 2017 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship represents the second part of the "36 hours of Florida" which kicks off the start of the new season.

ESM finished fourth in the Rolex 24 at Daytona with the No. 2 entry after the No. 22 car led the race through the night during heavy rain.

Nissan scored three consecutive #sebring victories in 1989, 90 and 91 in the legendary GTP sportscar era and backed that up with a fourth in 1994 when Steven Millen, Johnny O'Connell and John Morton took the #nissan #300zximsa to victory lane.

The ESM will have the same driver lineup at #sebring as represented the team at Daytona: Scott Sharp, Ryan Dalziel and Pipo Derani (Car No. 2); and Ed Brown, Johannes van Overbeek, Bruno Senna and Brendon Hartley in car No. 22.

"We have our work cut out for us with some strong competition this year," said ESM's Scott Sharp. "Everyone at ESM, #nissan and Onroak have been busting their tails to keep improving our cars. We're very excited to welcome back Bruno (Senna) and Brendon (Hartley). We should have two strong cars."

Track action kicks off at #sebring on Thursday with Saturday's race getting the green flag at 10:30 a.m. local time.